爱。开心便当のWitch-terpillar in the Garden

This is another Halloween themed bento I made this morning….should be the last Halloween themed bento for this year Halloween. LOL..I still cannot believe that I’ve made six Halloween themed bento. 🙂

I wanted to make the caterpillar dressed with witch black costume, therefore I made a caterpillar with three chocorate raisin onigiri bread balls with meat floss filling.   I used a fish ball as the head of the caterpillar and she is wearing a witch hat which made from cheese and nori.  The detials of the face are made from cheese, nori and marshmellow.  I put in the bone food picks as the legs for the caterpillar. 

Here’s the closeup shoot for the witch-terpillar’s head.

The bread balls are a bit small in size, therefore, I have included quite a lot of goodies in the bento to make a garden for the caterpillar.  There are fried chickens (as rock), sausage leaves (as leaves), crab meat flowers (as flowers), cherry tomatoes (as fruits), baby carrots and fresh plum slices (as plants).   Last but not least, put in a skull food pick for some spooky Halloween feel.  😉 So, that’s the witch-terpillar in the garden bento for my son.

Hope my son will enjoy looking at the witch-terpillar and the garden scene too…haha. 

We will see again next week!!!   Wish all of you have a wonderful weekend ahead.   ♥.♥

♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪ HAPPY WEEKEND ♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫♪

25 Responses to 爱。开心便当のWitch-terpillar in the Garden

  1. This is so cute and so many goodies in the box! I made my last Halloween theme bento for this year’s Halloween too today! Haha…

  2. bobo says:

    Cute Bento! Happy Halloween and have a wonderful weekend!

  3. sheri says:

    Aw, that witch face is so cool! Nice to use the fishball. Love the bone-feet too!

    • Emily Ng says:

      Thanks so much for your sweet comments, Sheri. 🙂 Happy Halloween and happy weekend ahead to you & your family.

  4. Love the witchy-pillar–so original and kawaii! Beautiful Halloween bento, so happy and creative, Emily!

    • Emily Ng says:

      Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, Jenn. 🙂 Glad that you love the witch-terpillar…haha.

  5. anna c says:

    Cute little witchy! Perfect bread onigiri. Have a great weekend, cheers, Karen 🙂

  6. Heather says:

    I love your witch-terpillar!!! I’ve never had fish balls, do they taste like fish cake?

    • Emily Ng says:

      Thank you so much, Heather. Hmmm…yes, taste like fish cake, but fish balls having more flavour and texture compare to fish cake. Anyhow…they are delicious. 🙂

  7. Tiffany says:

    Love that witch! Happy Halloween!

    • Emily Ng says:

      Thank you so much, Tiffany. I love all your Halloween theme bentos, you are talented. Happy Halloween to you and your family. 🙂

  8. Sysyl says:

    Love your witch-terpillar! The idea to make it from bread onigiri is also unique 😀

    • Emily Ng says:

      @sysyl: Thank you so much and welcome to my blog here. Glad that you love it. Bread onigiri is as good as rice onigiri.
      Went to your blog too, nice and beautiful blog. 🙂

  9. tatabonita says:

    LOL, I really love the name that you gave for this bento: Witch-terpillar, LOL! 😀

  10. Angeleyes says:

    What a cute Halloween bento!!!
    Happy Halloween to you and your family!

  11. gnoegnoe says:

    You’ve done so well with more than a whole week’s worth of Halloween bentos – WOW! Love the witchterpillar.

    • Emily Ng says:

      @gnoegnoe: Thank you so much for your lovely & kind comments. Glad that you love it. 🙂 I love your egg bats and the little Jack too, they are sooo cute.

  12. Thanks…

    Great blog! I found your site on bing and have put it in favourites for future reads. Thanks keep it up…..