FUN with pocket sammies :)

I made these cute little pocket sammies just now for breakfast – my youngest boy and mine.  Haha…aren’t they too cute to put inside our stomach??😉

It was so FUN to play with the sammies.  I use different type of cutter to cut the breads and decorated them with different designs too.

The above are the mini size with signboard and so fun design.  I used nori, cheese and crab meat to decorate them and put in a toothpick for each of them, so can also make them as lollipops.

The following are two signboard design…’No Entry’ and ‘Go Straight’!!

Here are face, flowers, and love designs…

 There are two super mini size bear and star design too…

You can even decorate the sammies with any materials like colorful sugar balls, icing etc…just like the following heart sammie.

It is really a fun way to decorate the pocket sammies and my son was so enjoy looking at me doing the work.  After that…all sammies gone into his little tummy and mine too. LOL!

They are FUN and YUMMY!!!🙂

25 Responses to FUN with pocket sammies :)

  1. sheri says:

    Yes, SO CUTE! They look like little picks and great idea for little treats too. Adorable!

  2. Sysyl says:

    Aww…they’re too cute!!!Agree with Sherimiya, at first i thought it was food pick.Great idea!

  3. Lia Chen says:

    How cool! Can we call it sammies pops? This is so fun for kids to do too🙂

    • Emily Ng says:

      Thanks so much, Lia. Haha…sure you can…sammies pops…nice name! Yeah…if my eldest son was at home, sure he wanted to join in the fun making time.🙂

  4. bobo says:

    cool idea… i can use this idea for my kids chidren party..

    Do we stick the pick in before or after seal the sammies?

    • Emily Ng says:

      Thanks, Florence.🙂 Yeah…the sammies are small and easy for kids to eat..just one or two mouthful…most important…they are FUN to eat!!
      I sealed the sammies first then only I put in the pick. Sometimes the seal will open after the pick inserted, so have to use fingers to press to seal properly.😮

  5. So cute! Perfect snack for parties. Shall keep this in mind if I had to do something for my son’s school year end party!🙂

    • Emily Ng says:

      Thanks so much, Ai Ping. Yeah…very suitable for party and little treats. I am sure you can make them much cuter and prettier.🙂

  6. Yoke Mee says:

    haha.. cute!

  7. Tiffany says:

    They are so cute! and what a wonderful idea! can I ” borrow” it?

  8. bobo says:

    will the Nori and crabmeat fall of easily? what did u use to stick them on? mayoneise?

    • Emily Ng says:

      @bobo: I used butter to stick them, you can use mayoneise too. I think can use speghetti stripes to stick them, more secure.🙂

  9. bobo says:

    Thanks Emily, I will try it.

  10. Vanessa says:

    Excellent Work!!! I love this, may I take your idea?
    Cute, super dupler cute!!

    • Emily Ng says:

      Thanks so much, Vanessa. Glad that you love it.😉 Sure, you can. Looking forward for your great work lor..hehe.

  11. bobo says:

    Hi Emily, I tried making this too.. Have linked your post to my blog.🙂

    http://makingbentoisablessing.blogspot.com/2010/11/bento-no-39-bread-sushi.html

    • Emily Ng says:

      Thank you so much, Florence. I landed there and you did a good work. Nice ‘bread pops’ and cute.🙂
      Thank you for the link again.

  12. How do you seal the sammies? Are these special bento cutters/sealers?

    • Emily Ng says:

      Thanks, Ludicrous Mama. Thanks and welcome to my blog. I was using a smaller size cookies/sandwich cutter to seal the sammies. For example, I used a 4cm circle cutter to cut the breads and used another smaller size 3.5cm circle cutter to put on the top of the sammie and pressed down to seal it. You might also use a folk or your fingers to seal them. If you have any special sammies cutter then will make work easier.😉

