爱。开心便当のLittle lambs go to school

August 24, 2010

My son wanted me to make him another back to school bento as he is back to his tuition class today after a week break…hahaha…such a cute boy. 🙂 So, I made this little lams go to school bento for him this morning, and the bento come with a short story….

While little lambs were queueing up and walked side-by-side to school, two lions came..roal…little lambs were frightened. Fortunately, one Giant Puppy came and rescued the little lambs. The lions quickly run and hide under the bushes (broccoli) and rocks (fish nuggets).  Last but not least, little lambs went to school with my son safe and sound….LOL.

Haha..happy ending for the story. Ok, finish story telling, come back to the bento… 😉

I made a sushi roll by using a nori sheet, white rice and a cheese chicken frank.  After that, cut the roll into 4 small portions and decorated them with cheese and nori to become four little lambs. I also included some broccoli and two fish nuggets into the bento. This is a simple and tastier bento, I guessed, hope my son love the story and the bento.

I am so happy whenI noticed that my muffin with flower bento is posted as the first Great Bento Idea at Just Bento. Thanks to Just Bento and thanks to Maki. 🙂

Happy Tuesday everyone. 🙂

Update: This is another back to school bento that I submitted for the Back To School B.O.M.B. fun in Hapa Bento.