爱。开心便当のBunny Sponge Cake

August 18, 2010

I baked a vanilla sponge cake yesterday using sponge cake mix that I bought from the bakery supply shop.  It was so easy & simple to make the cake, just follow the steps shown on the plastic pack…that’s all…and the cake came out just nice & yummy. 🙂

I am using the sponge cake for today’s bento. I really don’t have any idea on what to make using those sponge cake slices. At last, simple & common character – bunny. Yeah…bunny again. 😦

I cut the sponge cake with the bunny cutter & decorated the details with cheese & nori. I boiled 2 quail eggs & used a straw to make small holes on the eggs just as I learned from Bentolicious. Thanks Lia for sharing this wonderful technique.  Then, put in ribbon food picks to the eggs. Other than that, I cut two slides of red oranges & decorated them like a bunny too. 🙂

Simple and easy way of preparing the bento. 🙂