爱。开心便当のMushroom Tuna Buns

January 13, 2011

I bought some baby butter buns for breakfast.  These baby buns are so cute and small, which are just nice for small hands, my eldest son can finished it within three to four mouthful a bun…without any filling.  It is delicious even without any filling too. Perfect for breakfast and tea time. 🙂

I  filled the buns with mayonnaise tuna and lettuce.  This make the buns even more tastier and yummy. 😮 After putting the buns into the bento box, I found out that the buns are too “plain”…must add more color and something kawaii to it…hehe. So, I ended up putting two little mushrooms on top of the buns.  I used a mushroom cutter to cut the mushrooms shape from a piece of cheese, and decorated them with crab meat and nori, put in pink heart picks for the mushroom to add EXTRA kawaii…LOL.

Other goodies in the box: cherry, blueberry and cherry tomato.

Submitting this post to Shannon’s post, “What’s for Lunch” Wednesday, Week 33. Check out this blog post, there are so many kawaii and great bento ideas from bento maker around the world!!!

Have a wonderful day and we will see again next week…public holiday in my state here tomorrow. 🙂 Time to go shopping for Chinese New Year…LOL. Wish everyone have a great weekend ahead!!! Cheers!