爱。开心便当のLadybugs Bento

January 5, 2011

I made this ladybugs bento for my son yesterday.  Although I have started to make bento for son after school starts, but my lazy bugs still attacking me..so don’t feel like wake up early in the morning. Hope that I can get into the momentum next week.

I used a 2-tier black bento box which I bought it from 100Yen Shop last few months.   The bottom layer was just white rice.  I used imitation crab meats and nori to make two lovely ladybugs.  The black color trail were black sesame seeds.

The upper layer were some broccoli florets, a big chunk of fried chicken and some cherries.  I had put in some pretty food picks and two crab meat star flowers to the broccoli and chicken in order to brighten up the color contrast.

Happy Wednesday and happy bento-ing!! 🙂

Update: Added this post to Shannon’s blog, “What’s for Lunch” Wednesday, Week 32!!! Check out others great bentos from all around the world. 🙂