爱。开心便当のLittle Chicky Bun

January 19, 2011

Hi friends, sorry for coming late and leaving my blog for so many days…and  for late comment replies of course..hehe. I was so busy recently with all the family issue and you know…Chinese New Year is coming very very soon, therfore, busy with the house cleaning and cookies baking too.  I still make bento for my son for him to bring school, some of the bentos were just simple and some just too busy to post up..will try to post them one by one later…hehe…actually just three only including this..hehe.

There was a long weekend for us last week, managed to go shopping at few places and bought some clothing not for CNY but rather for daily wear. 😦   While we were shopping during Sunday afternoon, I received an upset news that my father-in-law was sent to the hospital due to asthma attacked.  I totally lose my shopping mood after hearing the news, but thanks God that he is recovered now after admitted at the hospital for a night.   

Another “busy” reason is my eldest son cought a bad cold and coughs since Monday. I just made him some simple butter sandwich.  His viruses already been spreading to me and my youngest son. I am slowly recover now and my youngest son still having a bad cold..will have to bring him to clinic after fetching eldest from school later. 😦 Too bad…whole family infected…erggh! 

Opps…talking too much, back to my bento business…hehe. I made this bento last week for my youngest son. I was using the small baby bun which is same as the previous post, mushroom tuna buns.  My youngest love to eat meat floss, so I filled the bun with some meat floss and decorated it with nori and cheese to make a little chicky for him. I put in a heart pick as the comb.  Also included some grapes in the box, his favorite fruit. 🙂

I was using a new sandwich box which I bought in from Bento Craft recently which is from the Suzy’s Zoo collection.  I saw this type of sandwich box from few of the bento mama blogs and I wished I could have too…and now I wish came true…I got one too…hehe…but with my own money to get it…sigh. Anyway…I am still very happy!! 🙂

Another public holiday for us tomorrow, it is Thaipusam day, celebrated mostly by the Tamil community. So, we will see again after the holiday…have a wonderful day and Happy Thaipusam. 🙂